Mcan Health Travel Agency in Turkey

Rating Summary:
66.73 score/100
7 total votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
4 recommend
7 don't recommend
Ranked 8 / 250 Travel Agencies & 145 / 5585 Providers.
Write a Review
Represented by:
This Travel Agency is unverified - no representative is available.

Provider Category

Location

Address

19 Mayıs Mah. Turaboğlu Sok. Hamdiye Yazgan İş Merkezi No:4 Kat:2 Kozyatağı İstanbul
Turkey

Description

MCAN Health is a medical travel company that specializes in plastic surgery, bariatric surgery, and hair transplantation. With a global presence in the UK, Spain, and Turkey, MCAN Health is committed to providing top-quality service and excellent patient care. The company offers all-inclusive packages and works with experienced surgeons to ensure the best possible results for its patients. In addition to its medical services, MCAN Health is also dedicated to social causes such as environmental protection and supporting medical students. The company uses electric cars for patient transfers and has an AI-based virtual consultation service to ensure privacy and efficiency.

In addition to its range of plastic surgery procedures, MCAN Health is also well-equipped to handle bariatric surgery cases. Our team of experienced surgeons is skilled in performing a variety of bariatric surgeries including gastric sleeve, gastric bypass, and gastric bypass surgery. These procedures can help patients achieve significant weight loss and improve their overall health and well-being. Our all-inclusive packages for bariatric surgery in Turkey include pre-and post-operative care, ensuring that our patients receive the best possible care throughout the entire process.

 

MCAN Health is dedicated to providing a seamless and stress-free experience for our patients. From the moment you make your initial inquiry, our team of experienced professionals is here to assist you every step of the way. We offer a range of support services including airport pick-up and accommodation arrangements, as well as virtual consultations with our team of experts using AI technology. Our patient-centered approach and commitment to excellence have earned us numerous accolades and a reputation as a leader in the field of medical tourism. If you are considering a hair transplant, plastic surgery, or bariatric surgery, we invite you to contact us today and learn more about how we can help you achieve your goals.

Official URL

Our Services

Our Partners

Medical Tourism Clinics:

No clinics specified as partners specified yet.

Medical Tourism Hospitals:

No hospitals specified as partners specified yet.

Medical Tourism Wellness Partners:

No wellness partners specified yet.

Medical Tourism Insurance Companies:

Rating Summary
Value
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
64.29
7
Help & Support
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
64.29
7
Communication
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
60.71
7
Choice
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
57.14
7
Package Quality
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
57.14
7
Logistics & Organization
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
64.29
7
66.73 score/100
7 total votes
Ranked 8 / 250 Travel Agencies & 145 / 5585 Providers.
4 recommend
7 don't recommend

Reviews for Mcan Health

Your experience matters, help others by sharing it.
posted
  • up
  • down
1

I cry every day! Don’t trust this fake reviews !! Doctors and clinic don’t care about good results  Big ugly scars everywhere, fibrosis, asymmetry! My body destroyed 
It’s like a meat factory and you’re just another number 

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Plastic Surgery or Cosmetic Surgery.
I have received needed service(s).
The agent gave full information about the available services, except trip and safety information.
The package I choose did not include needed support and related services.
During the trip I did not receive support pre and post treatment.
I did have problems during the trip.
I don't recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
1

Please becareful with this company. I booked a procedure almost 6 months ago. I was in touch with Case specialist and Nurse who gave me all the pertinent details about procedure, most impotantly the doctor who was performing it. I paid deposit and bought plane tickets only to find out that it was a different doctor with REALLY bad reviews performing the procedure. I spent a ton of money on airplane tickets to and from the USA only to get have to comeback a day later. The staff was very apologetic but the company refuses to refund the down payment I paid claiming that they had to pay transport and hospital for a procedure that did not happen. MCan should not only refund down payment but also my airfare! They responded saying that of all I could only get a 30 euro refund!

Please be really careful with this company! after reading recent reviews it seems that this happens way too often. Even if your procedure costs a little more please find an honest company with a good reputation.

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Liposculpture.
I haven't received needed service(s).
The agent gave no information about the available services.
The package I choose did not include needed support and related services.
During the trip I did not receive support pre and post treatment.
I did have problems during the trip.
I don't recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
0

Me and my friend got Rhinoplasty done in Turkey by them in Sep 2020 and it had no results. I had also got buca removal done the same time and even that didnt bring no results. They kept telling us to wait to see results and now they have started to blame Doctor Aykut Gok who had performed surgery.They are asking us to contact Doctor Aykut direct. He has blocked our email and Mcan are Washing off their hand by saying that we paid to Doctor and not them. Please be careful with what you sign as they had never made us aware of any such policy before surgery. They are very good and most helpful until you have paid them and they show their true colours when things go wrong. Your money will go into drain as they have team of incompetent doctors. I wish I could paste our correspondence here and you could see how bad Mcan Is to deal with things when they go wrong. I am very surprised and do not believe that good reviews are actually genuine and real. I wish you all the best if you decide to go through them. I am in the process of contacting ombudsman here in the UK and Turkey to report them. I wish I could give them -5 that they actually deserve. They had audacity to offer new treatment at an additional cost please see below our correspondence

---- Forwarded message ---------
From: Rami Gupta
Date: Fri, 12 Aug 2022, 18:25
Subject: Re: Disappointed with results
To: Customer Service Specialist
Cc: Surjit Kumar

I am most disappointed and disgusted with your response.

We had paid Mcan not the doctor directly.

If surgery has not been done properly, you need to take the onus rather than directing us to the doctor.

I want this matter to be escalated to the manager.

Are you not ashamed of offering us new plan at an additional cost. It clearly reflects that you are only interested in money rather than client satisfaction.

Please do not forget that we have social networks to relay our stories about incompitency of your company.

I need a response ASAP. 2 years of patience and this is what you have advised.

Shocking

On Tue, 9 Aug 2022, 14:51 Customer Service Specialist, wrote:
Dear Rami Gupta & Surjet Kumar,

Thank you so much for your email.

You have had rhinoplasty on 21.09.2020 with Dr. Aykut Gok in Turkiye Hastanesi.

Currently we are no longer working with Dr. Aykut Gok. I put him on CC in this email. Please contact Dr. Aykut Gok for possible revision surgery. We have contacted his team, but they did not get back to us about the video call and your case.

If you need a new surgery plan, we can contact one of our case managers for helping you to arrange new treatment with one of our contracted doctors.

Best regards,

MCAN Health | Customer Relations Department

/ +90(212) 912 32 70

Levent Mah. Levent Cad. Alkt Zeren Sok. No:5 34330 Beşiktaş-Istanbul, Turkey

MCAN Health Facebook MCAN Health Instagram MCAN Health Youtube MCAN Health Twitter MCAN Health Linkedin

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Nose Surgery / Rhinoplasty.
I have received needed service(s).
The agent gave full information about the available services, except trip and safety information.
The package I choose included partial needed support and related services.
During the trip I received partial support pre and post treatment.
I did have problems during the trip.
I don't recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
0

I had a gastric bypass on the 20th May2021, the surgeon failed to do the surgery successfully and/or properly as I havent lost any weight, rather i have gained weight. 3 days later after the surgery I was able to eat as normal as i was prior to surgery. I have asked Mcan about why this is happening and they have failed to give me sufficient answers. 

I had a video consultation on the 27th May to discuss my grievances with the surgeon and he hung up mid consultation when he was being asked questions, and failed to provide sufficient answers, the Mcan host, Aykut, called him back several times and he declined the call refusing to answer. The lack of professionalism and high levels of dishonesty is very visible across Mcan. 

When I had the surgeryI asked Mcan if there are any pictures or videos (just so
I can see), I was told that there is none, however during the consultation the dr said that he did take picture evidence, still to this day I am still waiting to see it. 

Even though ive done scans Mcan has asked me to do an Endoscopy which costs over £1000 in London, at whos expense should I do the endoscopy? The dr wrote a 1 paragraph letter, calling it a report. 

From the start to the end my experience with Mcan has been terrible. I did my surgery at Turkey Hastanesi Hospital, the hospital is very very basic and staff do not speak english. Straight After the surgery i was asked twice by the dr and then by Saba, the mcan patient host, for extra 150 euros, this is when i was still under general anesethic and in extreme pain. First, the dr said he needs the additional money because my weight was too heavy, then he changed his story saying that he needs the money because he used extra staples. If i was in my right mind, i would not have paid that money. They know what they are doing by asking for extra money after the surgery when you are still not 100% concious and aware. I didnt even have strength to even grab my purse or even count the money, rather it was Saba that helped take the money out of my purse and count it. I felt pressured to do this and I was in a vulnerable state. 

I asked Saba, to order me a plug that will enable me to use my UK appliances. In my presence, she ordered it on the Turkish equivalent to ‘Amazon’, which was to be delivered immediately. I gave her 50TL to cover this, hours later she sends me a WhatsApp message saying that my order has been cancelled. She never gave me back my 50TL and acted oblivious to the fact that I gave her money. This again shows the type of reputation that Mcan holds themselves under. 

I have been left terrible terrible unnecessary wounds and the stitching was so bad. It looks like the surgeon stitched me with one hand and had a pint on the other hand - this is how bad it looks. Prior to payment, Mcan staff are friendly, helpful and they give you quick replies, but once they have received their money they really do not care about you. My hosts where Saba and Aykut.

I noticed that Mcan has 0 reviews on their website or anywhere else regarding gastric Bypass, however i was convinced by the team that they do infact do Gastric Bypass. I suspect that the Surgeons at Mcan are not skilled enough to do this surgery and my surgeon realised that he could not do the bypass when he opened me up.

I was given a covid test by Mcan that had written in turkish that its 'Not suitable for travel abroad', so obviously when i got the airport they did not allow me to travel, not only did i have to pay for a new flight and get a new covid test at the airport, i had to wait 14hours in Turkey until my new flight. Mcan were aware of this situation and i begged and requested for a driver to pick me up so i can rest somewhere comfortably, but instead they told me that a driver can not come to pick me up. Can you imagine after having 'surgery' having to sit on hard airport chairs for 14 hours? I originally had a direct flight to UK, but as the only flight that was available was a overnight transit flight, i had to stop in Amsterdam for an additional 18hours in pain sitting on a hard chair. This was one of my worst experiences ever and i dont wish it on my worst enemy.

The next day after my ordeal, I messaged Saba on WhatsApp, to be told that she no longer works for Mcan. I believe that this is part of the games that Mcan play to avoid ownership.

Mcan have agreed to give me back the money for the flight change, 50TL given to Saba, 150EUR claimed by the surgeon and for the covid test, and then decided to send me an email saying that they have changed their mind and are not giving me back any money because I keep writing reviews. Mcan are jokers and very unprofessional. They have no clue what it means to have an agreement and stick to it. 

Mcan has now resulted to threatening me with legal action because I am using my freedom of speech to tell others about my genuine experience. I also do not believe that half of these reviews posted are genuine.

Summary:
I haven't received needed service(s).
The agent gave partial information about the available services, including trip and safety information.
The package I choose did not include needed support and related services.
During the trip I received partial support pre and post treatment.
I did have problems during the trip.
I don't recommend this travel agency!

Contributed Photos

posted
  • up
  • down
0

I really got shocked once I see some negative reviews for these people. They are doing their best, they are even over qulified for a Turkish company. I chose them for multiple times, I met so many patients of them, researched them a lot. I can truly say that they just put you to the first unlike others. If you are unhappy with surgeon, consult them to contact your surgeon to fix it. They are just mediator between the patient and the doctors. They provide all services in best way. If you are unhappy with surgeon's attitute or something, let them help you to contact surgeon. Otherwise it makes no sense to talk about their service quality over your results or surgeons. You are proceeding with a medical tourism company, to feel yourself comfortable with all procedure.There is not only 1 busy surgeon, they have a huge crew for all your needs. I believe these people talking negatively may be their weak competitors just because of jealous. I appreciate their quality and especially aftercare standards. I recommend everyone!

Summary:
I have received needed service(s).
The agent gave full information about the available services, including trip and safety information.
The package I choose included all needed support and related services.
During the trip I received full support pre and post treatment.
I did not have problems during the trip.
I recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
0

I just experienced the MCAN hair transplant treatment and am extremely happy with it. They are very professional and nice people. 10 years of balding is finished with the hair transplant in 3 days in Istanbul with MCAN quality. The procedure is customized for you to make you feel as relaxed as you can be, everyone is around just for you. I was told of great results and have seen great results so I’m looking forward to seeing mine! Wish I had done it a few years ago if I had of known what I know now! Extremely recommend these amazing people, lots of love from London!

 

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Hair Restoration and Transplantation.
I have received needed service(s).
The agent gave full information about the available services, including trip and safety information.
The package I choose included all needed support and related services.
During the trip I received full support pre and post treatment.
I did not have problems during the trip.
I recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
0

It was just amazing after I have been botched by Brit docs here, I am beyond happy now with my results!

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Plastic Surgery or Cosmetic Surgery, Breast Augmentation Or Mommy Makeover.
The agent gave full information about the available services, including trip and safety information.
The package I choose included all needed support and related services.
During the trip I received full support pre and post treatment.
I did not have problems during the trip.
I recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
1

I had hair transplant with them and they told me over the phone that the doctor personally will do it, once i arrived i was surprised that the doctor was actually not doing it but it will be nurses, those nurses seemed young and unexperienced and when i asked them they said its fine, they always do it. 

Anyway i was already there and have arrived and paid so I went with it, after i returned home and after 6 months the hair transplant results are extremely bad, when i contacted customer support, they only expressed an apology and they refused to rectify it. I feel bad because my head now looks worse than before and I will have to pay more now if not double to rectify this predicament i'm in, I deeply regret choosing Mcan, one of the worst decisions i have ever made in my life.

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Body Hair Transplant.
I haven't received needed service(s).
The agent gave no information about the available services.
The package I choose did not include needed support and related services.
During the trip I did not receive support pre and post treatment.
I did not have problems during the trip.
I don't recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
1

An extremely cunning company, I've had rhinoplasty with them, I was promised a certain result. Post-operation, my nose persistently bled whenever I washed my face and it was deeply scarred in different areas. I informed Mcan and they've explicitly stated that I am to await a full year (healing period) after which they will resolve it. 

After awaiting for a full year with no signs of improvement whatsoever, I've contacted them and the customer support persistently prevaricated from rectifying the situation. Firstly it's "please send us pictures", then after a long period "please send us those pictures from a different angle because they're blurry", then after a another long period "I will get back to you after consulting with your doctor", then after a month you will have to send them another email for another follow-up.

Then it's another cunning excuse "Your doctor is currently on vacation, he will be back in 3 weeks", afterwards, "please inform us a time of your availability so we can have a private video call", then when they realize you're persistent and won't let this go, they stop responding to your emails all together and ignore you. 

I DO NOT RECOMMEND DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU'RE WILLING TO RISK IT.

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Nose Surgery / Rhinoplasty.
I have received needed service(s).
The agent gave full information about the available services, including trip and safety information.
The package I choose did not include needed support and related services.
During the trip I did not receive support pre and post treatment.
I did have problems during the trip.
I don't recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
1

 had an operation with MCAN ...very bad results!!

I had an operation with MCAN around 9 months ago...here is the total story: First of all i was told that i will be at a JCI Acrredited hospital, that did not happen , i was taken to a very normal hospital not meeting the JCI standards, second i was told that is was a Vaser liposculpture, but when i arrived they told me it’s just liposuction!! However I insisted to use VASER and i told them i will not go to the operation theater before i saw the machine which they did but they gave me anesthesia before i went to the OR so I didn’t know if it was actually used or not...however regarding the results i can say that the abdominal area is better but the pectoral area are just feamle boobs!! The operation was done by Dr Samit Hariri ..i contcted him and MCAN and they do not want to admit the mistake or take any responsibility and just delaying me so that i wait 1 year post-operative “as if the female boobs will go away”!! However it’s a very bad experience..results not even near to the expectation photos they send you!! Neither the Hospital is the standard they say at all

I don't recommend this travel agency!
posted
  • up
  • down
0

I had my rhinoplasty through them, I'm happy with the experience and the clinic. They have helped me a great deal. Thanks!

Summary:
The medical treatments I was looking for were: Nose Surgery / Rhinoplasty.
I have received needed service(s).
The agent gave full information about the available services, including trip and safety information.
The package I choose included all needed support and related services.
During the trip I received full support pre and post treatment.
I did not have problems during the trip.
I recommend this travel agency!
CountryTurkey
Address
19 Mayıs Mah. Turaboğlu Sok. Hamdiye Yazgan İş Merkezi No:4 Kat:2 Kozyatağı İstanbul
This Travel Agency is unverified - no representative is available.
Mcan Health has no representatives yet. You can still ask questions which will later be answered.

Discuss with Mcan Health

Your experience matters, help others by sharing it.
There are no ask & discuss comments yet. If you have any questions to this provider, feel free to ask them.

Confused About Your Treatment Options?

Chat with a Free Consultant.